Dark Angel

I’m cold and I’m old
Her heart’s made of gold
I’m just her slave
I do what I’m told

She ripped off my skin
My outsides caved in
She tore out my heart
Tossed it in the bin

I’ve been left on the ice
By that woman so nice
As the ice starts to crack
The earth beckons me back

This entry was posted in poem and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dark Angel

  1. wndrkty says:

    I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster award! Check out my blog for the details: diarygrade3.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. TomDelargy says:

    Reblogged this on WORKERS UNITED and commented:

    Scary poem: Dark Angel. National Poetry Day #NationalPoetryDay

    Like

Leave a Reply

