I cannot feel ’cause I’m not real:

As I look down. My body warm.
Lucy can do no more harm.
I hear her tears. Her body shakes.
Juggernaut took off the breaks.

I’ve never seen my body dead.
I think outside Yorik’s box head.
I cannot touch. I can’t do much.
Dark syrup trickles scarey red.

Lucy hugs my body tight.
Then whispers in my ear, “goodnight.”
Raising herself to her feet.
She wipes a tear most bitter sweet.

Lucy grasps the doorknob then.
Turns back. Remembers the days when
I was her hostage for a year.
Clockwork coma. Three months clear.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

