Email to Douglas Alexander MP:

Dear Douglas Alexander and Lorraine McFarlane,

I need to speak to you, my MP, on a constituency matter. I had been hoping that your secretary and my advocate could arrange a meeting between all three of us. But I discovered yesterday morning during a phone call that my advocate is not on the same page as me, and this is much more serious than he seems to realize. He has set up a meeting with a third party proving he never understand why I need to see you. I need to speak to you, and I don’t think going through my advocate is going to help any of us. You will need to discuss these matters with me direct, but with him listening in. I am very flexible when it comes to times. I will agree to whatever is suitable for you and my advocate.

My contact details include the email address or ***.*******@*******.*** and my phone number which is ***** ******.

The matters I need to discuss with you are very complicated and wide-ranging. I doubt you will feel able to deal with more than a handful at any single meeting with me. You will need to be able to consider quite a lot of reading matter, which I can supply you.

You should be aware that the first matter I need to discuss with you relates to this meeting that my advocate has set up between me and a third party against my wishes, a meeting he arranged for 2:30pm in Paisley this afternoon. This meeting is with a Dr Doig: http://www.nhsaaa.net/contractors/general-practices/irvine-townhead-practice.aspx

For reasons my advocate should have known about I won’t speak to Dr Doig, at least not after I have talked to you about this constituency matter.

Please get in touch as soon as you can.

Yours sincerely,
Tom Delargy

This entry was posted in politics, Renfrewshire Council, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Email to Douglas Alexander MP:

  1. TomDelargy says:

    Email sent to me automatically in response to my email to Douglas Alexander MP this morning:
    HOUSE OF COMMONS
    LONDON SW1A 0AA
    Rt. Hon. Douglas Alexander
    Member of Parliament for Paisley & Renfrewshire South

    Thank you for your email. This is an auto-courtesy response to acknowledge safe receipt into my account, and your message will be read and considered shortly.

    I receive a very large number of emails each day therefore it is not possible to reply to all, but I will respond, where required, as quickly as possible.

    If your email is regarding a personal or casework issue please note that Parliamentary rules dictate that I may take up cases on behalf of my own constituents only.

    If you think you are a constituent, please ensure you have included full address details, including postcode. I cannot progress your case further without this confirmation.

    If your email is a campaign lobby message or via an e-petition website be assured I will note your views. As a member of the Shadow Cabinet it is my practice not to sign EDMs, however I will raise relevant issues where appropriate and may return further to constituents in due course.

    If you are unsure who your MP is click here, or try http://findyourmp.parliament.uk/

    If you are not a constituent but writing on a matter relating to my role as Shadow Foreign Secretary, please also include your address to assist in responding appropriately to your enquiry. Please note, my Shadow Cabinet role does not allow me to take up cases for individuals outwith my constituency – such matters must be referred to your own MP.

    I hope this information has been helpful and thank you once again for taking the time to contact me.

    Yours sincerely

    Douglas Alexander

    Westminster, London, SW1A 0AA.
    Paisley & Renfrewshire South Constituency Office: Mile End Mill Abbey Mill Business Centre, 12 Seedhill Road, Paisley, PA1 1JS. Tel: 0141 561 0333
    ,

    ________________________________

    UK Parliament Disclaimer:
    This e-mail is confidential to the intended recipient. If you have received it in error, please notify the sender and delete it from your system. Any unauthorised use, disclosure, or copying is not permitted. This e-mail has been checked for viruses, but no liability is accepted for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this e-mail.

    Like

Leave a Reply

