Rest in peace my wonderful parents

PARENTS IN HEAVEN
Mum and Dad have gone away.
This would be my mum’s birthday.
Sent a card two days ago.
Next morn I heard mum had to go.

I can’t tell them I am sorry.
Their legacy? My DNA.
Not an atheist no more.
They’re back together. Evermore.

This entry was posted in poem, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rest in peace my wonderful parents

  1. Pingback: Ken Loach needs to fight for real Left Unity: | WORKERS UNITED

  2. Moira Ryan says:

    Hi Tommy it’s Moira, have read some of the things you’ve written, I contacted the council when I heard nothing from you, didn’t know if they knew you or not but couldn’t think of what else to do so thought it was worth a try. You can give me call when your ready. Take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

