Alternative commentary?

I’m a subconsciousness. We don’t get out much. We don’t have books written about us. Those with access to fingertips, laptops and such-like lack the ability to give us a voice. My meat-puppet is, however, asleep at the wheel. And I’ve been left in charge; so to speak. At any rate, possession is nine tenths of the law, and what he doesn’t know won’t hurt him.

I’ll be telling his story, but in my own way. I’ll contribute to the sum total of your knowledge by peppering his stale gibberish with my unique perspective and insights. Unlike my meat puppet who is relating events as they are happening, living in the moment, I have the ability to take a step back, to examine details in context: the big picture, as it were.

I am not anchored by these petty sense organs and a brain that evolved 200,000 years ago to prepare a group of social apes for navigating their way across the savanah without being eaten to extinction. I travel at the speed of thought. I tunnel through a network of wormholes, instantaneously leaping from one end of the observable universe to the other, and beyond. Leap, leap, leap to galaxies no one will ever see, no one from your universe, that is. I have seen worlds even Rutgar Hauer would never believe. And that’s not all.

Imagination never has been and never will be tied to the many worlds that have exploded out of the infinite possibilities tossed up by each quantum event, and every theoretically chaotic bag of dominoes falling from the moment this big bang banged big 13,678,666,666 years ago. That wasn’t the first act of creation, as an infinite number have kept happening each and every nanosecond in the best of all possible multiverses.

From the vantage point of any subconscious imagination worthy of the name, hypotheses can be explored, loose ends tied up, hopefully made sense of, prima facie cases called into question – or not. Let’s run it up the flagpole to see who salutes. N’est pas?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

