Exchange with CPGB’s Weekly Worker editor (Peter Manson) on the day I was released from hospital

Reblogged email exchange with the CPGB’s editor (Peter Manson) on 18 March 2003 after I was brutally attacked by friends of ex-Special Branch Director Jim Orr with razors, then given seven days to get out of the town I’d lived in for the previous 44 years, since the day I was born. Haven’t changed my story in all that time. Have I, Prime Minister Theresa May?

WORKERS UNITED

Re: Scotland anti-war action
TO: 1 recipient
CC: You
Show Details

Peter <*****@*****.***> wrote:

Tom
We are looking for someone who may be able to draw on internet or other
sources to write a summary of anti-war actions that take place each week in
Scotland. Are you in a position to help us out? We are talking about just a
sentence or two on every action for which we do not have an actual report.
Of course, we would also welcome short reports from yourself or other
comrades on actions they actually attend (100-200 words).
By the way, thanks, for your piece on Kevin Williamson – I haven’t forgotten
it!
Comradely
Peter Manson
Peter,

I will see what I can do. I am going to be kept pretty busy for the next few days, but I feel the weight of responsibility on my shoulders. BTW, I have just been released…

View original post 382 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

