Twitter Complaint about @derekrootboy

twitter-complaint

Here is what Twitter Support says when I try to get them to fix my main account: @derekrootboy. According to Twitter Support that account is neither suspended nor locked. However, every time I try to tweet from it, or retweet anyone by anyone else, or generate a tweet linking to an article by anyone, or even post a message from one of Twitter’s responses to me, Twitter refuses to let me, with no attempt to explain why. Liking is not allowed for reasons that are not explained, the same happens why I retweet. Sending any tweet leads to being told it looks like it’s sent by a bot. It  never is. When I cut and paste the same text into my other account – @tomdelargy -, there is never any problem. That doesn’t seem to make any sense. I wondered if maybe there was something I’ve done that breaks a rule. But if that is so, then why am I not told what it is and what I need to do to get the account working again? If I was suspended or locked, I could be helped to get the problem fixed. But twitter denies there is a problem. Clearly there is. For some inexplicable reason they’re refusing to tell me what it is and how I can get it fixed. I wonder if it has sometning to do with some of the things I am tweeting. But if that is the case, why am I not given  a clue on how to fix it. I wondered a few other things. And I tried to see if maybe I could take preemptive action by changing things in my account, but when I tried to do that, Twitter refused to let me. Another problem. And still no explanation. I have one theory. Twitter is under pressure from third parties who don’t want them to let on what they’re doing. I could be wrong. But I’m asking if Theresa May and/or Amber Rudd has told Twitter to make my account unoperable. If that is true, then in any sane world, Twitter would tell the state this was an infringement of my human rights. But if that’s not the problem, then what is it? Please help me restore my account, if only by telling me what I need to do to fix the problem. Tell me if I’m inadvertantly breaking a rule and I’ll stop. Just don’t leave me hanging like this. It’s cruel.

Yours sincerely,

Tom Delargy

aka @derekrootboy@tomdelargy

 

This entry was posted in politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

