Renfrewshire Council Social Work Department

This is the first article I posted on this blog. Four and a half years ago. MPs, MSPs and ‘journalists’ have refused to help. Think I’ll start reblogging from this period, adding updates, naming names of the guilty parties. Maybe some investigative journalists might start doing their jobs and tell their editors they’re not going to look the other way. Time will tell.

WORKERS UNITED

Social workers get a bad name. Do I want to contribute to the gutter press making them scapegoats for what goes wrong? No, I do not. Can I protect them while simultaneously defending my own interests? This is not going to be easy. I am going to have to make criticisms, but will do my best not to blame individuals, some of whom I like and know want to do their job to the best of their ability, whose integrity is not in question – not as far as I am concerned. While the competence of some of these individuals may be cast in doubt, there remain powerful mitigating factors for those failings and I am more than happy to offer corroboration of that fact. Failings may be institutional, rather than personal. I am going to do my utmost to see that no individual who I have had to deal…

View original post 840 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

